Monday10 AM – 8 PM
Tuesday10 AM – 8 PM
Wednesday10 AM – 8 PM
Thursday10 AM – 8 PM
Friday10 AM – 8 PM
Saturday10 AM – 8 PM
Opened today: 10 AM – 8 PM

Sustainable labels.
Beautiful and good

When Stella McCartney founded a vegan label in 2001, it was something of a novelty: a fashion brand dedicated to innovative materials and complex issues. Almost 20 years later, more and more labels are focusing on sustainability without even defining themselves as eco brands. They design modern sneakers, streetwear and high fashion. Sustainable fashion has just as many facets itself. Some brands forgo the use of plastic or animal products and develop plant-based materials while others focus on upcycling. The French label Veja makes sneakers from corn husks and light running shoes from the plastic of drinking bottles. Sustainable beauty products are being produced without synthetic materials or else are based on organically sourced raw materials.

VEJA

This French brand adopts a multi-dimensional approach to sustainability. Veja sneakers are primarily made from vegan or recycled raw materials and are produced in Porto Alegre under fair working conditions. And they look great as well.

@Veja

Closed

In its environmentally-friendly jeans range A Better Blue, Closed uses materials such as cellulose fibres as well as organic cotton and recycled elastane. New washing and dying methods considerably reduce water consumption and the use of chemicals.

@closedofficial

Ganni

This Danish label is renowned for its prints and modern cuts. It is making increasing use of materials such as recycled polyamide and organic cotton or the alternative viscose Lenzing Ecovero. It is also reducing its use of plastic and balancing out its carbon footprint.

@ganni

Montag10–20 Uhr
Dienstag10–20 Uhr
Mittwoch10–20 Uhr
Donnerstag10–20 Uhr
Freitag10–20 Uhr
Samstag10–20 Uhr
Heute geschlossen

Nachhaltige Labels.
Schön und gut

Als Stella McCartney 2001 ein veganes Label gründete, war das ein Novum: Eine Modemarke, die sich innovativen Materialien und komplizierten Fragen verschrieben hatte. Fast zwanzig Jahre später setzen immer mehr Labels auf Nachhaltigkeit, ohne sich deswegen als Ökomarke zu definieren. Sie entwerfen moderne Sneakers, Streetwear und High Fashion. Entsprechend viele Facetten hat die nachhaltige Mode. Manche Marken verzichten auf Plastik oder tierische Produkte und entwickeln Materialien auf Pflanzenbasis, andere setzen auf Upcycling. Das französische Label Veja etwa fertigt Sneakers aus Maisabfällen und leichte Running Shoes aus dem Plastik von Trinkflaschen. Nachhaltige Beauty-Produkte kommen ohne Synthetik aus oder nutzen biologisch angebaute Rohstoffe.

VEJA

Die französische Marke geht das Thema Nachhaltigkeit mehrdimensional an. Die Sneakers von Veja bestehen zum Großteil aus veganen oder recycelten Rohstoffen und werden bei Porto Alegre unter fairen Bedingungen gefertigt. Obendrein sehen sie richtig gut aus.

@Veja

Closed

Für die umweltfreundliche Jeans-Linie A Better Blue nutzt Closed neben Materialien wie Zellulosefasern und Bio-Baumwolle auch recyceltes Elastan. Neue Wasch- und Färbemethoden reduzieren den Wasserverbrauch und den Einsatz von Chemikalien erheblich.

@closedofficial

Ganni

Das dänische Label ist berühmt für Prints und moderne Schnitte. Es setzt vermehrt auf Materialien wie recyceltes Polyamid und Bio-Baumwolle oder die alternative Viskose Lenzing Ecovero. Außerdem reduziert es Plastik und gleicht seinen Kohlendioxid-Fußabdruck aus.

@ganni